The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 12, 2003, 10:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
I agree fully, TexBlue. But in their description, she did stop after her commitment. It says "moves directly toward 2B and stops." Commits and stops. If she must run to 2B and then stops, she must be out at that moment, not if she stops again.

The ASA book is full of sentences that don't mean what they say. Perhaps they meant "[With the ball in the circle,] a BR who over-runs 1B toward RF, turns left and moves directly toward 2B and stops is out, because she has committed to 2B and must attempt to advance non-stop to 2B."
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1