The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 12, 2003, 10:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to TexBlue
Rule 8-7-T-3-c is talking about when the pitcher already has the control of the ball and is in the pitcher's circle. If the runner overruns 1st and turns left, she's OK, as long as she goes to 1st. However, if she turns left "...and moves directly towards second...", in other words commits to 2nd, she's gonna be out if she stops after the commitment. She can turn left, move directly to 2nd and not stop and be safe. It's all timing. If she turned left, the pitcher has control of the ball in the circle, and the runner takes several steps towards 1st after control is attained, then commits to 2nd, she's gonna be out.


The way I understand it, that is.

Rick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1