![]() |
|
|||
Fourth Out Appeal
Sit.
R3 on 1st 2 outs. B4 with a 0-2 count. R3 steals and is thrown out, B4 checks his/her swing. The catcher requests the plate umpire to go for help on the check swing because they do not want to pitch to B4 the next inning. I believe that this does not fit into one of the reasons to qualify for a 4th out appeal in ASA. I would be interested in any other codes. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Fourth out appeal - NFHS | Andy | Softball | 2 | Tue Jan 26, 2010 08:32pm |
Can checked swing be a 'fourth out' appeal? | Snorg | Baseball | 38 | Wed Aug 02, 2006 10:52pm |
fourth out appeal | Gmoore | Softball | 2 | Fri Jan 02, 2004 02:32pm |
Accidental appeal after IW fourth out? | greymule | Baseball | 25 | Fri Apr 26, 2002 11:12am |
Straight from the horse's mouth: fourth out, non-appeal. | Patrick Szalapski | Baseball | 0 | Fri Jan 19, 2001 04:52pm |