Forum: Basketball
Wed Sep 25, 2013, 04:16pm
|
Replies: 17
Views: 3,413
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Sep 25, 2013, 03:42pm
|
Replies: 17
Views: 3,413
Showed him the error of his ways.
Agreement settled. My partner was trying to say throw-in would be at point ball was located (in air) at time of foul. I was trying to get him to see that ball would be located at point that A1 was...
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Sep 25, 2013, 03:09pm
|
Replies: 17
Views: 3,413
Ball for throw in after double foul
Help with aurgument here. True or False.
While A1's pass is in the air towards A2, A3 and B3 commit a "double foul". Ruling: Charge the fouls and award the ball to Team A nearest to the spot when...
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Oct 24, 2011, 11:36am
|
Replies: 1
Views: 960
Uniform Pants
May a school mascot be on the uniform pants.
Rule 3-5 states "only one visible manufacturer's logo/trademark/reference is permitted."
However Case 3.4.5 has " a manufacturer's logo and a...
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Sep 01, 2011, 03:40pm
|
Replies: 24
Views: 3,355
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Sep 01, 2011, 03:29pm
|
Replies: 24
Views: 3,355
9-1-3e
I did reference this rule to my partner and said that is would be a violation on the free-thrower. He still seems to think that the foot would need to be on the floor past boundry line as in out of...
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Sep 01, 2011, 03:06pm
|
Replies: 24
Views: 3,355
Free Throw Violation Debate
If the free thrower has a foot in the air over the edge of the free-throw line, but not on the floor before ball hits rim or backboard is that a violation?
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Nov 01, 2010, 10:35am
|
Replies: 10
Views: 2,216
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Nov 01, 2010, 10:28am
|
Replies: 10
Views: 2,216
Okay let me see if I have this straight in my...
Okay let me see if I have this straight in my thick skull.
4.12.6 SITUATION: During a throw-in by A1 from the end line by A’s basket (b) the throw-in is touched by A2 before it goes across the...
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Nov 01, 2010, 09:55am
|
Replies: 10
Views: 2,216
That was the way I had understood it also that...
That was the way I had understood it also that team control had to be established first. But Case 9.9.1 Situation D there is no team control but it says "The throw-in ends when it is legally touched...
|
Forum: Basketball
Fri Oct 29, 2010, 03:49pm
|
Replies: 10
Views: 2,216
NFHS Case Book Contradiction?
What is answer to following?
A2 jumps from his/her frontcourt and taps A1’s throw-in into the backcourt. A1 is the first to touch the ball. Official rules it a backcourt violation. Correct Ruling?...
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Nov 19, 2009, 02:06pm
|
Replies: 16
Views: 6,386
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Nov 19, 2009, 11:10am
|
Replies: 16
Views: 6,386
Team Control Established on Throw In (NFHS)
When is team control established on a throw in? There is no team control on the throw in (NFHS Rule 4-12-6) and the throw in ends when it is legally touched (NFHS Rule 4-42-5). Is team control...
|