![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Depends on which ruleset your using.
Under FED, you would be correct. 1st and 21 from the A14. Under NCAA rules, a HIPI foul (Holding, Illegal use of hands, Personal foul, or Illegal block) foul is enforced from the previous spot if the foul occurs behind the previous spot, making it 1st and 20 from the A15. I believe the NFL rule is the same as the NCAA rule, but I'm not 100% certain of that. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
NFL changed it to apply also to fouls by team B less than 25 yrs. ago. Last edited by Robert Goodman; Wed Sep 24, 2014 at 10:00am. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Enforcement spot? | ChickenOfNC | Football | 2 | Sat May 25, 2013 04:31pm |
| Spot enforcement | bkdow | Football | 24 | Sat Sep 11, 2010 09:18pm |
| Enforcement Spot | nelson_28602 | Football | 5 | Fri Sep 30, 2005 11:58pm |
| Spot of enforcement | hllanc | Football | 5 | Sun Oct 20, 2002 03:39pm |
| spot of enforcement | joec | Football | 1 | Thu Jan 11, 2001 01:40pm |