The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 19, 2003, 12:53pm
I drank what?
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Posts: 1,085
Send a message via MSN to w_sohl
Quote:
Originally posted by AndrewMcCarthy
The Case Book explains this pretty well. Note the comment that says "the added force in the general direction he is moving is not considered a factor affecting his spot of landing."

There was a play on MNF last night that was reviewed by replay and ruled as a completed pass due to the force-out rule- in NFHS this wouldn't apply becuase that force was in the same direction the player was already moving.

Of course- he had one foot in anyway.
So am I to assume that, even if the player would have landed in bounds, that if a defender pushes the receiver in the direction of his momentum and that receiver then lands out of bounds it is an incomplete pass? That sounds a little common-senseless.
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1