View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 19, 2003, 08:02am
AndrewMcCarthy AndrewMcCarthy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 379
The Case Book explains this pretty well. Note the comment that says "the added force in the general direction he is moving is not considered a factor affecting his spot of landing."

There was a play on MNF last night that was reviewed by replay and ruled as a completed pass due to the force-out rule- in NFHS this wouldn't apply becuase that force was in the same direction the player was already moving.

Of course- he had one foot in anyway.
Reply With Quote