View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 19, 2003, 12:53pm
w_sohl w_sohl is offline
I drank what?
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Posts: 1,085
Send a message via MSN to w_sohl
Quote:
Originally posted by AndrewMcCarthy
The Case Book explains this pretty well. Note the comment that says "the added force in the general direction he is moving is not considered a factor affecting his spot of landing."

There was a play on MNF last night that was reviewed by replay and ruled as a completed pass due to the force-out rule- in NFHS this wouldn't apply becuase that force was in the same direction the player was already moving.

Of course- he had one foot in anyway.
So am I to assume that, even if the player would have landed in bounds, that if a defender pushes the receiver in the direction of his momentum and that receiver then lands out of bounds it is an incomplete pass? That sounds a little common-senseless.
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me
Reply With Quote