The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 14, 2014, 03:44pm
CT1 CT1 is offline
Official & ***** Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,049
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
This is completely incorrect.
8.5.2 SITUATI0N C: K1's punt is blocked on K's 5-yard line and the ball is
slowly rolling near the goal line. R1 attempts to recover and just barely touches
the ball. The ball then rolls into the end zone where K2 falls on it. RULING: The
covering official will have to judge whether or not a new force resulted from R1's
touch. The covering official must decide whether the original force was such thatthe ball could have gone into the end zone regardless of the muff. lf the covering official has doubt, he will rule that the force was supplied by the kick, thus resulting in a safety. lf the covering official rules R1 supplied the force, it is a touchback
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Colts-Jags block in back. Fiji07 Football 4 Tue Dec 21, 2010 05:05pm
Colts/Chargers calls BigGref Football 7 Fri Jan 09, 2009 02:58pm
Safety or No Safety that is the question BrasoFuerte Football 14 Sun Sep 02, 2007 05:15pm
Colts vs Pats Game BoBo Football 31 Sun Jan 28, 2007 02:25pm
Colts/Bucs game Snake~eyes Football 11 Fri Oct 10, 2003 08:36am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1