![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
Clock Question After Timeout and Penalty on Subsequent Play
Georgia HS Association rules (GHSA).
At the end of prior play a timeout is called by the defense. Offense runs the next play which is a run and the runner is tackled on the field, however the offense is called for illegal formation. If the penalty is taken, does the clock start when the ball is set, or at snap? Question is relevant as we were managing the clock at end of game, so had to take the down instead of the penalty. EDIT - GHSA follows NFHS rules. Last edited by ATL Bear; Sat Nov 09, 2013 at 03:05pm. Reason: Clarification |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Play clock countdown timeout | RadioBlue | Football | 7 | Mon Nov 11, 2013 01:57pm |
Last play penalty question and enforcement | kfo9494 | Football | 7 | Sun Aug 15, 2010 01:51pm |
Clock after penalty | Lakesref | Football | 5 | Sun Oct 21, 2007 08:27pm |
Subsequent Actions | WestMichBlue | Softball | 10 | Tue Apr 04, 2006 11:35am |
subsequent play on different runner | greymule | Softball | 9 | Wed Mar 16, 2005 02:04pm |