View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 09, 2013, 09:54pm
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is online now
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATL Bear View Post
Georgia HS Association rules (GHSA).

At the end of prior play a timeout is called by the defense. Offense runs the next play which is a run and the runner is tackled on the field, however the offense is called for illegal formation. If the penalty is taken, does the clock start when the ball is set, or at snap?

Question is relevant as we were managing the clock at end of game, so had to take the down instead of the penalty.

EDIT - GHSA follows NFHS rules.
Ready for play. The previous play and the timeout are irrelevant. Why did the clock stop? To enforce the foul only. Start on the ready.
Reply With Quote