![]() |
|
|||
The request should be granted.
Case Book 4.3.6 SITUATION: Prior to the ready-for-play on a try, A’s captain requests the ball be placed on the right side hash mark. A then deploys in a spread formation. (a) A1 does not like the defensive coverage and requests a time-out; or (b) a dead-ball foul occurs. The captain of A then asks the referee to move the ball to a position midway between the uprights. RULING: The request is denied in (a) and honored in (b). The captain may, in seven situations, ask that the ball be placed at a certain point between the hash marks. However, once spotted the ball may not be moved because of a second request. If a dead-ball foul occurs, or a foul occurs during the down and the penalty is accepted, the captain again will be given an opportunity to pick a spot for the replay. The request for placement of the ball is permissible for a try or kickoff, after a safety, fair catch, awarded fair catch, touchback, or the start of each series, using the 10-Yard Line Overtime Procedure. (8-3-1) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Checking for Correct Throw-in Spot | golfdesigner | Basketball | 11 | Tue Jul 10, 2012 02:48pm |
When theory becomes reality (Correct throw-in spot) | BayStateRef | Basketball | 3 | Mon Jan 22, 2007 04:40pm |
Correct me if i'm wrong (throw-in spot) | Luv4Asian8 | Basketball | 25 | Tue Sep 23, 2003 08:53am |
Off Ball Foul / Made Basket (Correct Call?) | Larks | Basketball | 28 | Tue Jan 22, 2002 02:03pm |
Throw in spot correct??? | Jeremy Hohn | Basketball | 19 | Fri May 19, 2000 01:17pm |