![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Is the rule intended to make it such that the ball is considered to have gone OOB at that spot? |
|
|||
|
No, it is simply not an option. They have to take the ball where it went out or enforce the 5 yard penalty and rekick. Same in NCAA however the receiving team also has the option of tacking on 5 from where it went out.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rules questions... | scooter2 | Basketball | 10 | Sun Jan 10, 2010 07:17pm |
| rules questions | lakers8 | Basketball | 6 | Thu Dec 18, 2008 04:42pm |
| Two rules questions | TomSegi | Basketball | 3 | Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:57pm |
| 2 rules questions | roadking | Basketball | 3 | Mon Oct 10, 2005 12:56pm |
| 2 Rules Questions | ace | Basketball | 4 | Mon Nov 24, 2003 10:25am |