![]() |
|
|||
|
Your ruling is incorrect. The case play references rule 3-4-3b, which states that the clock begins on the snap when B is awarded a new series. But in your play, A is awarded a new series, so 3-4-3b does not apply.
In order to justify your ruling that the clock should start on the snap, you need to find a provision of rule 3-4-3 that covers your case. Which provision is it?
__________________
Cheers, mb |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Possession? | bkdow | Football | 5 | Mon Oct 11, 2010 04:40pm |
| Possession | njdevs00cup | Baseball | 18 | Wed Jun 06, 2007 09:23am |
| Who gets possession? | GregAlan | Basketball | 4 | Fri Feb 21, 2003 02:25am |
| Who gets possession? | toledotom46 | Basketball | 2 | Tue Apr 30, 2002 02:53pm |
| Who's Possession | BMA | Basketball | 37 | Fri Sep 07, 2001 09:24am |