![]() |
|
|||
Two? Changes of Possession
On fourth down and 10 with the game clock running, B30 intercepts A10’s pass and then fumbles the ball on the return, where it is recovered by Team A.
I had "1st and 10 for A and clock starts on the snap" based on 3.4.3.d since a change of possession occurred. According to the computer grading me, I'm wrong.... 3.4.3 SITUATION D: With third and 10: (a) A1 fumbles the ball and B recovers, or (b) A1's pass is intercepted by B. When will the clock be restarted? RULING: Since a change of possession has occurred in both (a) and (b) and B is awarded a new series of downs, the clock will start on the snap. Rule: 2-34-3 ART. 3 . . . A change of possession occurs when the opponent gains player possession during the down. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Possession? | bkdow | Football | 5 | Mon Oct 11, 2010 04:40pm |
Possession | njdevs00cup | Baseball | 18 | Wed Jun 06, 2007 09:23am |
Who gets possession? | GregAlan | Basketball | 4 | Fri Feb 21, 2003 02:25am |
Who gets possession? | toledotom46 | Basketball | 2 | Tue Apr 30, 2002 02:53pm |
Who's Possession | BMA | Basketball | 37 | Fri Sep 07, 2001 09:24am |