The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 09, 2011, 03:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Here's a doozy for ya

Texas 6man football sub varsity (NCAA rules other than 6man differences).

On a PAT, Team B player gets to the tee/ball before the kicker from Team A and proceeds to boot the ball 30 yards down the field in the opposite direction for no apparent reason. In the ensuing melee, coaches from Team B see the tee fly up and get a glimpse of it, and suggest that the tee used by Team A - which is actually two tees taped together, is illegal. Note that the tees are not stacked, they are taped together side by side, thus they don't technically violate the specs listed in the manual (that I can see, anyway).

What the heck is the result of this play?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My first media mention! (yes, its a doozy!) TussAgee11 Baseball 13 Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:14am
A Doozy of a Rule Question UMP25 Baseball 27 Sun Sep 04, 2005 10:21am
Doozy tonight oppool Softball 4 Sat May 19, 2001 07:57am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1