![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
1. The result of the play is a TB. 2. B gets first choice since they got the ball with clean hands. 3. If B accepts the IF: we have a double foul. 4. If B declines the IF: we then give A their choice of accepting or declining. 5. If A accepts the IBB the foul is marked off under ABO. 6. If A declines, we have two declined fouls and the result is the TB, A gets a new series as any team does following a TB. The only logical choice for B is to accept the IF and replay the down. 10-2-2. Last edited by kdf5; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 01:16pm. |
|
|||
I think we almost have it.
1. The result of the play is a TB. 2. B gets first choice since they got the ball with clean hands. 3. If B accepts the IF: we have a double foul, if A accepts the BIB. Replay the down. 4. If B declines the IF: we then give A their choice of accepting or declining. 5. If A accepts the BIB the foul is marked off under ABO using the 20 yardline because the result of the play was a touchdown. However, B would get the ball 1st and 10 at the 30 because no foul causes loss of possession! 6. If A declines, we have two declined fouls and the result is the TB, A gets a new series as any team does following a TB. |
|
|||
If B accepts the IF, we have a double foul, period. A does not get a choice in that case. 10-2-1c
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
In 3., B got the ball with clean hands so they get first crack at accepting or declining the IF. If B accepts the IF, then we have a double foul, end of story. A won't get a choice. 10-2-1c. (No book, I think 10-2-1c). In 5., that is totally wrong. What kind of play was occurring at the time of B's IBB? Was it a running play? Was it a loose ball play? You better say running play because it wasn't a loose ball play. Where is a running play enforced from? It's enforced from the end of the run, right? Where was the end of the run? It was where B fumbled. That's why you throw a bean bag. You would enforce B's IBB from the bean bag. I agree no foul causes loss of the ball. The only way A gets the ball because of the touchback is when all fouls have been declined. A would only get the ball at the A-20 if all fouls were declined. Then they would be awarded a new series. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
You are right. B's foul is subject to ABO enforcement. I left that out for simplicity but you are right.
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Mark NFHS, NCAA, NAFA "If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men" |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Enforcement During OT | Redneck Ref | Football | 3 | Thu Nov 12, 2009 10:30pm |
Right Enforcement? | kytank | Football | 61 | Sun Oct 04, 2009 08:04am |
Enforcement | mvp2jeter | Football | 9 | Fri Oct 01, 2004 10:44am |
Is this a PSK Enforcement? | jrfath | Football | 5 | Fri Sep 03, 2004 05:31pm |
PSK Enforcement | Bubba10Dara | Football | 8 | Wed Oct 01, 2003 03:26pm |