![]() |
|
|||
If A fumbles this becomes a loose ball play. If A accepts enforcement from the previous spot. 15 yards to the B25 1 & 10.
If the receiver is downed before the contact you have a dead ball foul. March 15 from the subsequent spot. 1 & 10 from the B15. If the contact is before the receiver is downed, you probably have a roughing the passer call against B. 15 yards from the end of the play. 1 & 10 from the B15. If you don't think it was roughing the passer then you still have a D foul and the enforcement spot is the basic spot, in this case the B 30, and you STILL have 1 & 10 @ the B15. As far as "was it flagrant", was it flagrant? What I'm looking for is did the player intend to inflict punishment? Could he have stopped? Did he come all the way in with his head down or lower it at the last to make that contact?
__________________
Jim Schroeder Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Illegal Helmet Contact | waltjp | Football | 18 | Thu May 17, 2012 10:14am |
Helmet to Helmet contact | john_faz | Football | 12 | Sat Sep 17, 2011 10:47pm |
Helmet contact / LSU vs. Miss. State | l3will | Football | 13 | Sun Sep 02, 2007 02:44am |
Illegal Helmet Contact | Stripe | Football | 8 | Fri Nov 10, 2006 01:50pm |
Illegal Helmet Contact | mikesears | Football | 16 | Tue Jan 06, 2004 06:35pm |