The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 12, 2010, 02:12am
Archaic Power Monger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,983
Yes he can. I assume you're talking Federation rules.

Rule reference:

4-2-2

The ball becomes dead and the down is ended:

f. When the kickers catch or recover any free kick anywhere, and when the
kickers catch or recover a scrimmage kick beyond the neutral zone and
when the kickers are first (i.e., before any touching by the receivers) to
touch a scrimmage kick after it has come to rest beyond the neutral zone
and between the goal lines.

There is no prohibition against Team K advancing a scrimmage kick recovered behind the neutral zone.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
strange play, didn't know what to call rainmaker Basketball 5 Sun Jan 28, 2007 03:06pm
Strange situation...whats your call?? VaCoach Basketball 14 Sun Dec 25, 2005 01:29am
Strange Special Teams Play, What's the call? jks7777 Football 9 Thu Nov 25, 2004 07:53pm
Strange Balk Call Jason Blakely Baseball 14 Wed Jun 09, 2004 03:44pm
strange block call in NIT Nevadaref Basketball 1 Thu Mar 20, 2003 02:03am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1