![]() |
|
|
|||
Under NF rules the holder can have his knee on the ground when he receives the snap but must rise off the ground the hand off or pass the ball. It appeared that his knee was on the ground therefore the ball is dead.
4-2-2a exception 1 4.2.2 SITUATION A Last edited by Matt-MI; Tue Nov 02, 2010 at 09:42pm. |
|
|||
Case Book 4.2.2 SITUATION A: K1 has one knee on the ground to hold for an apparent field-goal attempt. K2 is in position to kick. K1 catches the snap and: (a) places the ball which is kicked by K2; or (b) rises and either runs or passes; or (c) without rising, flips the ball to K2 who attempts to run.
RULING: Legal in (a) and (b). In (c), the ball becomes dead immediately when K1 tosses it to K2 while K1 has his knee on the ground. (4-2-2a Exception) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Tags |
clock operator knows best |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Fake FG/Try | GPC2 | Football | 10 | Thu Oct 25, 2007 04:24pm |
Fake Tag | CraigD | Baseball | 17 | Fri Jun 17, 2005 11:53am |
Fake Tag | blueump | Baseball | 1 | Fri May 13, 2005 08:12am |
Fake to 3rd, Fake/Throw to 1st - No stop | JimSmith | Baseball | 3 | Tue Jun 17, 2003 12:52pm |
Fake tag in FED? | David Emerling | Baseball | 9 | Fri Nov 08, 2002 10:08am |