![]() |
|
|||
Starting the clock
I'm a bit confused on this rule.
On 2nd and 10 A runs the ball for five yards. The clock is obviously running. On the next play, A throws an incomplete pass, there is a holding penalty called on A. B accepts the penalty. Does the clock start on the snap because the play in which there was a penalty stopped the clock, or does it start on the ready for play because the clock was running before the play that included the penalty? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Starting the clock | jref | Basketball | 15 | Sat Jan 03, 2009 10:50pm |
Clock starting on f/t | rhhudson | Basketball | 1 | Mon Jan 28, 2008 06:07pm |
Chopping clock vs. starting clock | Danvrapp | Basketball | 12 | Mon Feb 02, 2004 08:54pm |
Starting the Clock | don16954 | Football | 6 | Thu Oct 24, 2002 08:44am |
starting the clock | rburn22281 | Basketball | 5 | Mon Jan 28, 2002 01:02pm |