![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
3-4-3 . . . The clock shall start with the snap or when any free kick is touched, other than first touching by K, if the clock was stopped because: a. The ball goes out of bounds. b. B is awarded a new series. c. Either team is awarded a new series following a legal kick. d. The ball becomes dead behind the goal line. e. A legal or illegal forward pass is incomplete. f. A request for a charged or TV/radio time-out is granted. g. A period ends. 3.4.2 SITUATION D: K11 punts the ball from a fourth and 10 situation. R1 catches the kick and returns 10 yards. During the down, but prior to the catch, K3 holds R2. R accepts the penalty. RULING: After enforcement, the clock starts on the ready-for-play signal. (3-4-2b3) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Untimed down or not? | 9redskin4 | Football | 13 | Wed Nov 19, 2008 03:13pm |
| Untimed Down?? | BoBo | Football | 4 | Thu Oct 30, 2008 07:53am |
| Untimed Down | Gman34 | Football | 3 | Sun Oct 16, 2005 05:21pm |
| untimed down or not? | yankeesfan | Football | 9 | Wed Sep 28, 2005 10:13pm |
| untimed down or not.....?? | otis3zeb | Football | 5 | Sun Sep 22, 2002 08:39pm |