![]() |
|
|||
No mans land??
The offense lines up with the wing back in no mans land. He is next to the tackle with a player outside of him that is clearly on the line.
He is not really on the line of scrimmage and yet is not clearly in the backfield. Causing some confusion to the defense as to how the offense is lining up. Is this a penalty for not aligning properly and the player being definitively either on the line or not? Do you flag it? Does it matter if its a running play or passing play? Please include a rule reference or case book reference please. Whether that player is eligible or not.
__________________
"Call what you see and see what you call!" |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
"jumps with the ball and land again" | ysong | Basketball | 22 | Fri Aug 06, 2004 05:29pm |
Lining up along the land | Ref in PA | Basketball | 8 | Tue Feb 04, 2003 08:51am |
Bats and where they land.... | Just Curious | Softball | 3 | Wed Apr 24, 2002 11:41am |
No man's Land | Brian Watson | Basketball | 15 | Fri Jun 15, 2001 07:29am |
What's the Law of the Land Regarding... | BK | Basketball | 6 | Tue Feb 01, 2000 12:55pm |