The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 27, 2010, 06:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 45
kfo9494
In the second part of your question, where A1 fumbles on his 2 yard line.
Then B1 intentionally kicks the loose ball which is already in the end zone, then goes out of bounds behind the goal line.

The ruling is based on the fact that the Fumble was the Force that put the ball in the end zone. Loose ball Play. Since the force which put the ball in the end zone is A1's fumble, the result of the play is a safety. Team A will undoubtedly accept the 15 yard penalty which is enforced from Teams A's 3 yard line, which is the previous spot. Hope that helps.

Last edited by gtwbam; Tue Jul 27, 2010 at 10:16pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pile in the endzone & Ball belongs to ... ML99 Football 13 Sun Nov 01, 2009 08:35am
NCAA rule book and case book SAK Basketball 11 Mon Jul 13, 2009 08:36am
Case Book 9-9-1 Sit. D RushmoreRef Basketball 12 Fri Nov 02, 2007 11:40pm
Case Book 4.43.3 A OldCoachNewRef Basketball 16 Wed Nov 10, 2004 10:41am
Case Book 10.3.6 APHP Basketball 3 Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1