![]() |
|
|
|||
kfo9494
In the second part of your question, where A1 fumbles on his 2 yard line. Then B1 intentionally kicks the loose ball which is already in the end zone, then goes out of bounds behind the goal line. The ruling is based on the fact that the Fumble was the Force that put the ball in the end zone. Loose ball Play. Since the force which put the ball in the end zone is A1's fumble, the result of the play is a safety. Team A will undoubtedly accept the 15 yard penalty which is enforced from Teams A's 3 yard line, which is the previous spot. Hope that helps. Last edited by gtwbam; Tue Jul 27, 2010 at 10:16pm. |
|
|||
Guys thanks alot!
I thought I was getting along well in the rules and then I find out that I do not know as much as I first thought. > So- it is a loose ball play and the penalty is from the Previous spot. The fact that A lost possession behind the previous spot does not apply. |
|
|||
Actually that fact is quite relevant as that is what makes this play a loose ball play and not a running play.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
[QUOTE=kfo9494;686883]Guys thanks alot!
I thought I was getting along well in the rules and then I find out that I do not know as much as I first thought. QUOTE] Welcome to the club. We've been looking for a place to hold an annual convention, but can't seem to find a stadium big enough to hold our growing membership. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Pile in the endzone & Ball belongs to ... | ML99 | Football | 13 | Sun Nov 01, 2009 08:35am |
NCAA rule book and case book | SAK | Basketball | 11 | Mon Jul 13, 2009 08:36am |
Case Book 9-9-1 Sit. D | RushmoreRef | Basketball | 12 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 11:40pm |
Case Book 4.43.3 A | OldCoachNewRef | Basketball | 16 | Wed Nov 10, 2004 10:41am |
Case Book 10.3.6 | APHP | Basketball | 3 | Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:43pm |