| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Losa Ball in own endzone NF case book 8.5.1 Sit D
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			Play-- It is first down and 10 on A's 3.  Runner A1 fumbles on his 2-yard line. B1 intentionally kicks the loose ball which is: (a) on A's 2; or (b) in the end zone.  the ball then goes out of bounds behind the goal line.   RULING; Undoubtedly, Team A will decline the penalty in (a) and take the touchback. A will accept the penalty in (b) because declining it would give B a safety. 
> 
 
In (b) is the the goal-line the spot of enforcement for measuring the penalty?
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |