![]() |
|
|||
You are nearly correct about DPI, though the restriction applies to the neutral zone, not the line of scrimmage: "Pass interference restrictions only apply beyond the neutral zone and only if the legal forward pass, untouched by B in or behind the neutral zone, crosses the neutral zone."
The penalty for DPI is 15 yards plus an automatic 1st down. If everything you said is correct, then the officials either: a) got the conditions and enforcement of DPI wrong (2 major errors) b) gave the wrong signal for some other foul. The only foul which would yield the result that you describe is a dead-ball PF or USC foul.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Blown call gone bad.... | NM FP Ump | Softball | 29 | Tue Jul 15, 2008 08:55am |
Blown Call | bjudge | Football | 70 | Mon Oct 04, 2004 09:10am |
U2 Blown Call | Cubbies87 | Baseball | 17 | Tue May 04, 2004 11:56am |
was it a blown call? | Ruben Trinidad | Basketball | 11 | Sat Feb 17, 2001 09:16pm |
was this a blown call | papa bear | Football | 9 | Sat Oct 28, 2000 09:13pm |