![]() |
|
|||
|
Holding/No Holding on Play w/ Fumble
Looking for opinions and interpretations:
Toss left and A32 is hit and fumbles backwards. The ball bounces back 5 yards or so and the defensive end, B92, is running towards the ball. The QB A12 wraps his arms around B92 and brings him to the ground. Holding/Illegal Use of Hand or no call. I have read 2-3-4c and 2-3-5c and 9-2 and it isn't cut and dry to me. My thoughts are it is still holding/illegal use of hands. Others have said there is no holding on players going for a loose ball. Thoughts, references are apprecaited. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Possible Holding | RochesterRef | Football | 4 | Sun Sep 13, 2009 06:07pm |
| D Holding on a CB during a Run? | bcl1127 | Football | 13 | Thu Oct 23, 2008 12:44pm |
| (NCAA) Holding or not holding? | voiceoflg | Football | 12 | Sun Sep 24, 2006 08:59pm |
| Holding | sm_bbcoach | Football | 8 | Fri Oct 22, 2004 09:22am |
| Holding on loose ball play | BackJudge | Football | 2 | Mon Nov 20, 2000 11:06pm |