The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 09, 2009, 04:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,593
If the numbering exception is being used, 0n 1st-3rd downs, a snapper with an eligible number may be used to satisfy the formation requirement of 5 linemen numbered 50-79, but he must snap from between the ends and is ineligible.

If there are already 5 linemen numbered 50-79, the numbering exception is NOT in play. Any number player can snap from anywhere on the line, and if he happens to choose either end, the combination of an eligible number in an eligible position would make him eligible for a forward pass.

The numbering exception requirements, like kicking rules don't apply when there is no kick, do not apply when the numbering exception is not used.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Center Eligible? Simbio Football 35 Wed May 13, 2009 02:25am
Extra Point Question pf7612 Football 10 Tue Jan 08, 2008 02:15pm
Center eligible? youmakethecall Football 10 Sun Nov 30, 2003 03:56pm
OU-UT extra point bigwhistle Football 5 Sun Oct 13, 2002 08:22pm
Extra Point Kick Smoke Football 17 Wed Sep 18, 2002 10:01pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1