View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 09, 2009, 11:58am
CWIG CWIG is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 13
Originally Posted by ppaltice View Post
If it is NFHS, the snapper is eligible regardless of down. The snapper is on the end of the line, so he is not in under the numbering exception.

NFHS does not have a rule regarding snapper eligibility. It does have rules regarding numbering exceptions (which does not apply to ends).
The new numbering exception rule (7-2-5b excep. 1) DOES refer to snapper eligibility. On 1st, 2nd, or 3rd down, if K sets or shifts into a scrimmage kick formation (field goal only), then the snapper can be numbered 1-49 or 80-99. If the snapper is in the game under this numbering exception, he must be between the ends and he remains ineligible throughout the down unless the pass is touched by B.

Last edited by CWIG; Fri Oct 09, 2009 at 12:01pm.
Reply With Quote