View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 09, 2009, 01:15pm
CWIG CWIG is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 13
Originally Posted by Bullycon View Post

If only four players are numbered 50-79, THEN the snapper must be between the ends and is ineligible, and the offense must be in a 2-14-2a scrimmage kick formation.
The rule definition contradicts your statement. It says "Team A shall have AT LEAST four players numbered 50-79 on its line of scrimmage". I believe the intent of the rule is to clarify how and when Team A can have the snapper with an eligible number on a 1st, 2nd, or 3rd down scrimmage kick...1. field goal formation, 2. the snapper is not on the end of the line and he is ineligible.

Last edited by CWIG; Fri Oct 09, 2009 at 02:45pm.
Reply With Quote