![]() |
|
|||
|
Momentum on a kickoff
I'm drawing a mind blank here so hopefully someone can help me out....
K kicks deep and catches the ball over his shoulder at his own 2 yard line. Before he can get turned around he A. runs into his own endzone and B. is tackled there. Is this a touchback or does momentum apply and it comes back out to the 2 yard line? We've argued this in circles and wanted to bring it to this group. Thanks!! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Another Momentum Exception | Ed Hickland | Football | 5 | Tue Aug 22, 2006 01:46pm |
| Momentum play. | DrMooreReferee | Football | 16 | Sat Jun 10, 2006 12:20pm |
| Momentum on punts | trainman52 | Football | 3 | Tue Sep 28, 2004 12:28pm |
| Momentum exception or not? | keystoneref | Football | 42 | Tue Aug 31, 2004 06:51am |
| Momentum Rule? | GPC2 | Football | 4 | Tue Aug 17, 2004 04:02pm |