![]() |
|
|
|||
Good question. It is not a touch back because it was not a kick that crossed the goal line. Once the R player possessed the kick, it was no longer a kick and instead became a running play.
Check out the Rule 2 definition of kicks: 2-24 Kicks: ART. 2 . . . A kick ends when a player gains possession or when the ball becomes dead while not in player possession. Then look at Rule 6-3-1: ART. 1 . . . It is a touchback if any free kick or scrimmage kick: a. Which is not a scoring attempt or which is a grounded three-point fieldgoal attempt, breaks the plane of R’s goal line, unless R chooses a spot of first touching by K.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAA Kick Plays | DJ_NV | Football | 2 | Fri Sep 29, 2006 03:52pm |
I Love This Job.... | brandan89 | Basketball | 13 | Tue Jun 07, 2005 08:12am |
More kick plays | James Neil | Football | 3 | Fri Feb 20, 2004 08:50am |
Kick plays | James Neil | Football | 4 | Tue Feb 17, 2004 05:03pm |