![]() |
|
|
|||
Then on what basis do you think the cited MO interpreter decided it mattered only if it was before A's run beyond the NZ?
|
|
|||
Quote:
I will say again, the text is clear. The two statements are independent of each other. In a text requiring precise language and definitions (a rule book), it is illogical to me, to put an order or sequence on the events without the appropriate language indiciating that such order exists. It would be similar to me saying that in order to hit a golf ball, you have to have both a ball and a club. The order in which you obtain these two things is irrelevant, but you must have both in order to do it. Likewise, for end of the run enforcement on RTP, you must have both of those conditions met but the order in which they occur is irrelevant.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
Quote:
EXACTLY! In order for K to legally possess a free kick, the ball must be grounded and have gone 10 yards. Does the order matter? Nope!
__________________
Mike Sears |
|
|||
Disagree, since it's clear to all but one now.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
Interpreters make mistakes. At least in Illinois they sometimes do. And in college, the rule is virtually the same and it is interpreted as I interpret it.
__________________
Mike Sears Last edited by mikesears; Thu Aug 06, 2009 at 08:06pm. Reason: Additional INformation |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
a 'ticky tack' face mask (?) | PSU213 | Football | 1 | Sun Nov 04, 2007 12:04am |
Ticky Tack ... or not?? | jmaellis | Basketball | 24 | Sat Jan 20, 2007 12:44am |
Complete Disrespect | kristal_15 | Basketball | 22 | Wed Jan 12, 2005 10:22am |
pass complete? | Snake~eyes | Football | 8 | Fri Oct 31, 2003 03:26pm |
COMPLETE | whiskers_ump | Softball | 5 | Sun Jun 10, 2001 10:13pm |