![]() |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
Perhaps this will help. In your original study group play, yes, B intercepted the ball in B's endzone, however, the ball did not become dead there, and, because it did not become dead there, 8-5-3d is NOT the applicable rule. ![]() What actually happended in your play is the offense, no longer B, (See 2-43-1 & 2-43-2) actually committed a foul in there own endzone. And since, a player on offense committed a foul for which the penalty is accepted and enfocement is from the spot of the foul, 8-5-2c IS the applicable rule, and, the result of your study group play IS a safety. ![]() Again, read Rules 2-43-1 & 2-43-2 and it should help clear the air. Oh and michrefdh, that is not just an opinion as you previously suggested, rather, that IS the correct application of NFHS rulies! ![]() I hope this helps.
__________________
"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber ![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Touchback/Safety | mattmets | Football | 11 | Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:20pm |
Touchback or Safety? | jack015 | Football | 8 | Fri Aug 08, 2008 11:45am |
Safety or Touchback | gberry | Football | 18 | Wed Sep 27, 2006 03:12pm |
Safety or Touchback? | chiefgil | Football | 8 | Fri Jul 23, 2004 08:10pm |
Touchback or Safety | Ed Hickland | Football | 3 | Fri Jun 04, 2004 07:28am |