![]() |
|
|||
Translation issues
Hello, everybody,
as some might remember, I'm from Brazil and I'm in the process of translating the NCAA rules to portuguese for use in the country. Right now I'm on the rule 6 and I just found an issue that I'd like to clarify so I don't make the wrong interpretation. Rule 6-1-3-a-3 says a. No Team A player may touch a free-kicked ball until after: 3. It touches any player, the ground, an official or anything beyond Team B's restraining line. I understand that has no effect over an onside kick try since Team A becomes eligible to receive the kick after it has crossed Team B's restraining line. But Rule 6-1-2-g says No Team A player may block an opponent until Team A is eligible to touch a free-kicked ball. Does that really means that on an onside kick try, Team A players have to wait for the ball to cross the line so they can block Team B and attempt a recovery of the kick? I'll be posting more questions as I have them on the translation process. Thanks for the help Last edited by dvasques; Fri Feb 20, 2009 at 11:54pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
AAU Issues | AZ_REF | Basketball | 20 | Mon Apr 09, 2007 10:09pm |
Money issues | Ohioref3 | Football | 5 | Fri Nov 11, 2005 05:26pm |
2 issues | PSU213 | Football | 2 | Sat Sep 18, 2004 02:02pm |
Two issues | MOFFICIAL | Basketball | 5 | Fri Jan 09, 2004 07:45pm |
Translation Please | APHP | Basketball | 11 | Tue Jan 29, 2002 09:35am |