The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Sun Jan 04, 2009, 09:03pm
Official Forum Member

Just a couple of questions

I am new to the football forum and as a young coach I am looking for some clarification.

#1 In a punt situation, the punter fakes punt and instead of kicking it throws a pass down the sideline. The cb from the time of the snap is blocking the wr down the field. Obviously there is a bunch of contact and a pass interference is called. I had never seen this situation before. Is this a correct call?

#2 During a timeout, both teams come to the sideline. Defense goes out early, offense stays in huddle. At the time defense went back out on to the field all the players helmets were on. In the defense huddle, a player removes his helmet to adjust a pad, and quickly puts it back on. The offense is still near the sideline with their coach, Referee has not yet blown the whistle to end timeout to bring back the offense. This action was penalized 15 yds. Is this correct

I am always willing to learn, Thank for your interpretation.
Old Sun Jan 04, 2009, 09:41pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrojanHorse View Post
I am new to the football forum and as a young coach I am looking for some clarification.

#1 In a punt situation, the punter fakes punt and instead of kicking it throws a pass down the sideline. The cb from the time of the snap is blocking the wr down the field. Obviously there is a bunch of contact and a pass interference is called. I had never seen this situation before. Is this a correct call? Yes