![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
What if A81 was not the first person to touch the pass and was not the victim of the DPI? What if A83 was the intended receiver and he was interefered with, but A81 was the ineligible receiver downfield? What have we got then?
|
|
|||
|
Let's see if I can get this. We could have defensive holding and an ineligible downfield, penalties offset, replay the down.
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me |
|
|||
|
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
We have DPI and illegal man downfield. Case 1: If the DPI occurs 15 or more yards from the LOS then we have a 15 yard foul balanced by a 10 yard foul. The difference is 5 yards in favour of the offense. The automatic first down does not apply in a dual so we would repeat the down unless the distance is gained by the 5 yards. Case 2: If the DPI occurs less than 15 yards downfield then it is treated as a 10 yard foul in a dual. These two 10 yard fouls net to 0 so we replay the down as Point of Last Scrimmage. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is more cowbell! |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Pass Interference | bjudge | Football | 7 | Fri Aug 27, 2004 09:40pm |
| Pass Interference on an Illegal Forward Pass | OverAndBack | Football | 8 | Mon Aug 23, 2004 03:11pm |
| pass interference | ronald | Football | 1 | Tue Jan 20, 2004 09:12am |
| pass interference | shocker | Football | 4 | Tue Sep 09, 2003 09:23pm |
| Pass Interference | Ricejock | Football | 2 | Sun Sep 22, 2002 04:28pm |