![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
NCAA: offset. No requirement that I know of for the Team A player being an eligible receiver. However, I'm going to have a very hard time flagging someone for DPI on a 50-79 player if they are the intended receiver (for whatever stupid reason). Do you NCAA guys have any problems with that?
|
|
|||
|
Canadian Ruling
Canadian Ruling
Not DPI. PI can only occur against an eligible receiver. If A81 touches the ball in an attempt to catch it then he is guilty of two fouls: illegally downfield and ineligible receiver touching. However, they both are 10 yard fouls applied at point of last scrimmage of which the defense has to choose one so the fact he is guilty of two does not matter. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Pass Interference | bjudge | Football | 7 | Fri Aug 27, 2004 09:40pm |
| Pass Interference on an Illegal Forward Pass | OverAndBack | Football | 8 | Mon Aug 23, 2004 03:11pm |
| pass interference | ronald | Football | 1 | Tue Jan 20, 2004 09:12am |
| pass interference | shocker | Football | 4 | Tue Sep 09, 2003 09:23pm |
| Pass Interference | Ricejock | Football | 2 | Sun Sep 22, 2002 04:28pm |