![]() |
|
|||
Refbuz - I'm not sure why you have called this shift example as an illegal formation.
The shift has made #17 inelligible, and #47 stays inelligible, but as long as he stays on the line he is still just a lineman. I don't remember anything about the last man on the line having a requirement to be an elligible receiver as your post implies. Whould you really flag this at the snap as illegal formation? Or just keep an eye on #47 since he was inelligible by rule even if not by position? Just want to get full clarification. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
scrimmage kick? | fan | Football | 7 | Tue Sep 18, 2007 01:31pm |
Help: Disagreement on numbering exception | ljudge | Football | 12 | Mon Oct 09, 2006 11:28am |
Scrimmage kick player # exception | BayouUmp | Football | 2 | Wed Aug 31, 2005 06:20am |
Scrimmage Kick/PSK or What?? | BoBo | Football | 2 | Thu Sep 09, 2004 05:03pm |
Scrimmage kick formation exception | mabref1 | Football | 18 | Fri Oct 24, 2003 07:11am |