The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 15, 2008, 07:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 762
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimpiano View Post
Seems yours is a minority opinion.
In light of what actually happened I wonder how you will explain it if you call it that way.

My guess is that replay will change it.
The first foot was inbounds and the ball was touched by the Team B player, therefore is should not be a foul. Was the ball touched? Yes. Was that player who touched the ball inbounds? Yes.

Below is the rule copied and pasted from the NCAA rules. As you can see the ball must be UNTOUCHED (not touched) by team B. In this play it was touched.

SECTION 2. Free Kick Out of Bounds
Kicking Team
ARTICLE 1. A free kick out of bounds between the goal lines untouched by an
inbounds player of Team B is a foul.

Last edited by JasonTX; Wed Oct 15, 2008 at 07:24pm. Reason: adding more to post
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Play at plate video chuckfan1 Baseball 36 Thu Mar 20, 2008 07:41pm
Out or safe? Video Play SouthGARef Baseball 26 Thu Mar 29, 2007 12:29pm
Video play Snake~eyes Football 9 Tue Dec 05, 2006 08:31am
Video Play 2 - WR hold TerpZebra Football 20 Fri Oct 13, 2006 11:02am
video play crew Basketball 9 Mon Jul 15, 2002 03:58pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1