![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
After I got home and has some free time to review the changed IW section in rule 4, I thought it would to allow for PSK to apply in as in this play.
However, the more I read the section, the more I became convinced that PSK does not apply and therefore the penalty will probably be accepted by team-K and marked off from the previous spot. Maybe their intent was to allow PSK, but I don't see that in the way the rule was rewritten. To bad as it would be have been a better solution to a bad situation. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
________ Easy vape review Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 06:26pm. |
|
|||
|
Well, who's in possession of the ball when the IW is blown. Where is that clearly defined? Is it really team-R or is it really still team-K.
I just looked into the 2008 "Redding" guide for NFHS football and a similar play says that team-R is not in possession at this time. Therefore if that is correct, and their play result says so, team-R is not in possession. That means PSK does not apply. Don't kill the messenger here... I thought I new this area of the game cold but now I'm not so sure I do. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I'm not looking to kill a messenger, I just don't see the rationale for the message.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Case Book Question | PIAA REF | Basketball | 29 | Sat Dec 01, 2007 01:50am |
| Beyond the Case Book | tcannizzo | Softball | 4 | Mon May 08, 2006 03:11pm |
| Case Book Question | Rev.Ref63 | Basketball | 16 | Sat Feb 18, 2006 12:24pm |
| Case book question | John Schaefferkoetter | Basketball | 4 | Fri Dec 19, 2003 10:38pm |
| Case book 4.19.8 B | Danvrapp | Basketball | 6 | Mon Jan 14, 2002 04:26pm |