![]() |
|
|||
Clock status after illegal forward pass.
Fed Rules:
3rd and 5 on B's 10 yard line. The score is A=6, B=7 in the 4th quarter. The game clock is running with four seconds remaining at the snap. QB A11 receives the snap in shotgun formation. A11 spikes the ball forward into the ground to save time. There are 2 seconds remaining when the ball hits the ground. After enforcing the intentional grounding penalty at B's 15 yardline, when does the clock start? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Illegal Forward Pass | MNBlue | Football | 22 | Mon Sep 01, 2008 01:20pm |
Illegal Forward Pass? | nelson_28602 | Football | 5 | Wed Sep 20, 2006 01:13pm |
Illegal Forward Pass | jwaz | Football | 8 | Thu Oct 20, 2005 09:21am |
Illegal forward pass | goldcoastump | Football | 2 | Mon Nov 01, 2004 12:01pm |
Pass Interference on an Illegal Forward Pass | OverAndBack | Football | 8 | Mon Aug 23, 2004 03:11pm |