View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 10, 2008, 12:40am
verticalStripes verticalStripes is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 81
Clock status after illegal forward pass.

Fed Rules:

3rd and 5 on B's 10 yard line. The score is A=6, B=7 in the 4th quarter. The game clock is running with four seconds remaining at the snap. QB A11 receives the snap in shotgun formation. A11 spikes the ball forward into the ground to save time. There are 2 seconds remaining when the ball hits the ground. After enforcing the intentional grounding penalty at B's 15 yardline, when does the clock start?
Reply With Quote