The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 20, 2008, 10:13am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdoug
... a receiver catches the ball by the side/end line and is "forced-out" by a defender it's an incomplete pass since there isn't a "force-out" rule in HS.
CANADIAN RULING:

Always a completed pass. They must still survive contact with the ground, however.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule 8-7-C (ASA) Clarification kyleflan Softball 21 Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:49pm
Rule clarification snow54 Basketball 5 Tue Sep 12, 2006 06:10am
Rule Clarification BigToe Basketball 5 Wed Nov 16, 2005 06:21pm
ASA rule clarification pi010 Softball 4 Mon May 16, 2005 10:37am
rule clarification knightsfan74 Basketball 8 Sat Jan 17, 2004 11:59am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1