![]() |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
CANADIAN RULING: Since B fouled before any B score (this ruling also works if B did score), they run the risk of A declining the B foul if B were to decline the A illegal motion, thus ending the game. So, B would have to accept the A foul to prolong the game. A will then accept the B foul. The difference is 5 yards in A's favour, which yields A 1D/10 @ A25, for one untimed down. A would just "take a knee" to win the game, which is something they might not have been able to do in the original play, since that knee might have taken less than 4 seconds, which would give B one more play, in the red zone no less. Edit: In Canada, a dual minor foul is administered and balanced from the POA of the 1st foul. In this case, it is the P(revious) LS.
__________________
Pope Francis Last edited by JugglingReferee; Tue Jul 01, 2008 at 11:00pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NSA Ruling? | Bandit | Softball | 44 | Sat Jan 12, 2008 09:42am |
ruling? | xxssmen | Basketball | 15 | Fri Oct 22, 2004 10:53pm |
What is the ruling? | DJ | Football | 9 | Thu Sep 30, 2004 03:45pm |
What's the ruling | skeeter1114 | Softball | 5 | Fri Sep 10, 2004 09:13am |
PSK Ruling | INDYREF | Football | 8 | Wed Aug 18, 2004 09:58am |