View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 01, 2008, 06:13pm
daggo66 daggo66 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 278
I'll take a shot. This is off the cuff wothout looking it up first. It would appear that the "clean hands" rule would apply. In order for B to maintain possession they would have to decline the penalty against A and accept the penalty against themselves. 10 yards from the spot of the foul making it B's ball at the A14. Since a penalty was accepted we must play one untimed down. B takes a knee and it's over. The other option is for B to accept the penalty on A giving A an untimed down from the 25.
Reply With Quote