![]() |
|
|||
|
7-5-1 (Fed) states that if both feet of the passer are in or behind the neutral zone when the ball is released, it is a legal forward pass, as long as the other requirements are met. Whether he was previously beyond the neutral zone isn't addressed, so since it isn't against the rules, it must be legal. So "f" is the correct answer, and A would accept the penalty and probably enforce it on the kickoff.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Illegal Forward Pass? | BktBallRef | Football | 15 | Wed May 16, 2007 12:45pm |
| Illegal Forward Pass? | nelson_28602 | Football | 12 | Mon Oct 23, 2006 10:51am |
| Illegal Forward Pass | Grey Hare | Football | 12 | Fri Aug 05, 2005 08:10am |
| Pass Interference on an Illegal Forward Pass | OverAndBack | Football | 8 | Mon Aug 23, 2004 03:11pm |
| Illegal forward pass | carmstrong | Football | 2 | Tue Jan 21, 2003 07:33am |