The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 28, 2007, 03:42pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulJak
A fumbles and the ball is nearly at rest on the B 3 yard line. B applies a new force (let's not debate if its a new force or not, in this situation I've ruled that it is ) that puts that ball into B's endzone. B picks up and possess the ball in the end zone (B is not "down" when he possess is it).


What can happen during:
a) a normal scrimmage down
b) a try
c) OT (normal Fed 10 yard line OT)
CANADIAN RULING:
  1. B can run the ball out of the EZ. If they don't, my interp is that A scores a safety touch.
  2. Once B obtains possession on a try (is that an extra point attempt?), the play is over.
  3. B can score to win the game.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Force out benbret Softball 2 Sat Apr 15, 2006 07:50am
Force out at 1B? WestMichBlue Softball 23 Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:54pm
Force out at 1B greymule Softball 8 Thu Feb 19, 2004 01:36pm
Force Out rickbeauv Softball 22 Tue Jun 24, 2003 04:04pm
Force at 2nd brumey1107 Baseball 2 Tue Apr 23, 2002 03:00pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1