![]() |
|
|||
|
Int. grounding from shotgun snap
In a freshman game tonight, A was lined up in shotgun. The QB took the snap from about 3 or 4 yards from the center and threw the ball forward into the ground. Refs let it go. Two plays later, did the same thing.
Did I miss the meeting where this rule was changed? I thought in order to spike the ball, it had to be a hand to hand snap.
__________________
Be like a duck: cool and calm on the surface but paddling like the devil underneath.... |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Judgment calls on pre-snap and at-the-snap fouls??? | ChickenOfNC | Football | 18 | Tue Jan 09, 2007 01:44pm |
| Free Blocking Zone and the Shotgun (NFHS) | UmpJM | Football | 16 | Fri Oct 28, 2005 12:49pm |
| Motion penalties in shotgun formation | psu77 | Football | 12 | Mon Oct 11, 2004 04:18pm |
| Cut Block? Shotgun Formation | BoBo | Football | 25 | Mon Oct 04, 2004 03:59pm |
| Low Blocks & Shotgun | parepat | Football | 4 | Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:42am |